7 churches of Asia | Revelation

    | Ephesus (Revelation 2:1-7) the church that had left their first love (2:04).
    | Smyrna (Revelation 2:8-11) the church that suffer persecution (2:10).
    | Pergamum (Revelation 2:12-17) the church that needed to repent (2:16).
    | Thyatira (Revelation 2:18-29) the church that had a false prophetess (2:20).
    | Sardis (Revelation 3:1-6) the church that had fallen asleep (3:02).
    | Philadelphia (Revelation 3:7-13) the church that had waited patiently (3:10).
    | Laodicea (Revelation 3:14-22) the church that was lukewarm and tasteless (God) (3:16). 

    During his visions, Saint John sent seven letters to the seven churches of Asia (currently in Turkey) to warn of the Apocalypse and the steps to be taken by the new religion. They were the 7 most flourishing Christian communities of the first century.